Book Challenge (Day One)

Your ten favorite books of all time.

1. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
I absolutely love this book. I love the whole Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices series but I loved the first one because you get that feeling of just being introduced to the shadow hunter world. Of course, I haven’t finished Clockwork Princess yet and I’ve heard a lot of good things about it so it might become my new favorite!
2. Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
I loved this book too. It was my favorite out of the whole series because I thought it was the most interesting one.
3. Intertwined by Gena Showalter
I read this whole trilogy and I honestly can’t remember which one was my favorite so I just put the first one.
4. Delirium by Lauren Oliver
If you can’t already tell, I like dystopian and ya books so this book was a favorite for me. I haven’t read the last one, but I plan to.
5. Evernight by Claudia Gray
I love Claudia Gray’s books. I won’t say what it is because I don’t want to spoil anyone if you haven’t read it but something surprised me in this book and I absolutely loved it!
6. Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl 
I liked this whole series but I felt like I lost my interest a little bit with each book. Maybe I waited too long in between books but I don’t know.
7. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
I don’t remember everything about this book but I know I liked it. I haven’t read the last two books but I definitely plan on it.
8. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
I loved this whole series because instead of it just being about a love triangle, it dealt with hard stuff like war and death and how it changes and affects people. I thought it was a really powerful series.
9. The Boy in the Striped Pajamas by John Boyne
I read this book a long time ago so I don’t remember everything but I remember I cried because it was sad but it was also a good book. I will have to reread it so I can include more detail in a review.
10. The House of the Scorpion by Nancy Farmer
I read this book for Battle of the Books one year and I just found out there’s a sequel so I will definitely have to reread this one.

Leave a Reply

