Book Challenge (Day Eight)

Your favorite quotes from books.

Hunger Games Trilogy

1.  “It takes ten times as long to put yourself back together as it does to fall apart.” – Finnick Odair

2. “You never forget the face of the person who is your last hope.” – Katniss Everdeen

The Infernal Devices/Mortal Instruments

3. “Life is a book, and there are a thousand pages I have not yet read. I would read them together with you, as many as I can, before I die.” – Will Herondale

4. “They say time heals all wounds, but that presumes the source of the grief is finite.” – Magnus Bane

5. “It was books that made me feel that perhaps I wasn’t completely alone. They could be honest with me, and I with them.” – Will Herondale

6. “He’d burn the whole world down till he could dig you out of the ashes.” – Alec Lightwood

7. “One must always be careful of books, and what is inside them, for words have the power to change us.” – Tessa Gray

8. “I can offer you my life, but it is a short life; I can offer you my heart, though I have no idea how many more beats it shall sustain. But I love you enough to hope that you will not care that I am being selfish in trying to make the rest of my life – whatever length – happy, by spending it with you.” – Jem Carstairs

One thought on “Book Challenge (Day Eight)

Leave a Reply

