Quote from Evernight by Claudia Gray

“It’s funny-when people call you “shy,” they usually smile. Like it’s cute, some funny little habit you’ll grow out of when you’re older, like the gaps in your grin when your baby teeth fall out. If they knew how it felt-really being shy, not just unsure at first-they wouldn’t smile. Not if they knew how the feeling knots up your stomach or makes your palms sweat or robs you of the ability to say anything that makes sense. It’s not cute at all.”
-Evernight by Claudia Gray
I love this quote because I used to feel completely like this and reading this makes me feel like I’m not the only one. With the help of praying and some awesome people, I’m learning to overcome feeling like this and to be more outgoing! I thought I would never get over it but I’m definitely liking the more confident me! 🙂
Leave a Reply

