Friday Finds: Thrift Books Review

image

We didn’t go to the library today so I’m posting something different.
Review of www.thriftbooks.com
I ordered 12 books from this website with my birthday money. The books were all really cheap since they were used and they had free shipping. I ordered them Wednesday, October 16th and I started getting emails the next day saying my books had shipped. I got 2 books on Monday, 7 on Wednesday, and I’m waiting on the last 3.

*1. The Hunger Games (Very Good) $4.07
*2. Catching Fire (Very Good) $3.19
3. Mockingjay (Like New) $4.83
4. Evernight (Like New) $4.22
*5. Stargazer (Like New) $4.22
6. Hourglass (Like New) $4.22
7. Afterlife (Acceptable) $3.97
8. Fateful (Good) $3.49
9. Leven Thumps and the Whispered Secret (Like New) $3.72
10. Leven Thumps and the Eyes of the Want (Very Good) $3.57
11. Leven Thumps and the Wrath of Ezra (Very Good) $3.57
12. Leven Thumps and the Ruins of Alder (Very Good) $3.57
*Books I haven’t received yet.
Order total: $46.64

All of the books were really good quality. I was a little worried about Afterlife because the condition said acceptable but when I opened it, it looked as great as the other ones. All of them were hardcover so that makes the prices even better. I definitely recommend this site!

Leave a Reply

