Book Blogging Resolutions

image

1. I want to get more followers.
Counting my facebook page, my twitter page, and my blog (without repeat people) I have 46 followers. I think that’s an okay start for around 2 months of blogging but I would really like to have more.

2. I want to post more reviews.
I didn’t post very many reviews because I’ve been reading pretty slow lately, which annoys me, but I just haven’t been motivated to read really fast. If I don’t read a lot of books, then I can’t post a lot of reviews. I still have Teaser Tuesday, Waiting on Wednesday, and TBR Thursday but I feel like I need something more substantial.

3. I want to read more books.
This goes along with my other resolution. I’m going to use the goodreads reading challenge and keep track of all the books I read in the next year. I’ve never counted so I have no idea how many I read but I feel like it should be a lot more! 🙂 I’m not sure what my goal will be yet because, like I said, I’ve never counted so I have no idea where to start.

Happy New Year! I would love to hear everyone’s resolutions so feel free to comment down below! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Book Blogging Resolutions

  1. Here are my resolutions for 2014

    1. Stop requesting so many books.
    2. Limit Book Tours to books I am truly excited about.
    3. Comment more on blogs.
    4. Get my own blog out in the Twitterverse and Blogosphere more often (Which will get me more followers)
    5. Get the courage to contact publishers and request physical ARC’s.

  2. Pingback: Sunday questions: what are you reading right now? | These Bookish Things

Leave a Reply

