Review for The Fault in Our Stars

tfios

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Rating: 5 bookmarks (Fantastic, definitely a keeper.)

Goodreads Summary: Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten.

I read this book in about 3 hours and I completely adored it! It was an amazingly beautiful love story. The beginning was like watching someone slowly fall in love and it didn’t have any major plot twists. It was just a beautiful love story. Then, there’s the ending. I was in my room at 3 in the morning, crying, after finishing this book! I had seen things online about what happened in the end so I really didn’t think I was going to cry, but that was impossible. The story was just so raw and gritty and sad. The characters seemed so real and I felt all of their same emotions. The only thing I didn’t like about this book was the bad language in it. I felt like it took away from the book for me and I think it could have been just as effective without it. I definitely will be seeing the movie and I hope it will live up to the expectations of the book.

Leave a Reply

