Review of The Butterfly and the Violin by Kristy Cambron

_140_245_Book.1272.cover

 

The Butterfly and the Violin by Kristy Cambron

Rating: 5 bookmarks (Fantastic, definitely a keeper.)

*I received a free copy from BookLook Bloggers in exchange for an honest review.*

 I absolutely loved this book! I haven’t read a lot of historical books, so I wasn’t sure how I would like it but it was just beautifully written. Everything from the harsh realities of the camps, to the more modern story of Sera and William was amazing in detail. I loved how everything was connected and it just seemed like the story came full circle at the end and Vladimir and Adele’s story was still able to live on. It was never confusing switching between the two times. I felt like the author did a really good job of keeping them separated because some books like that can be confusing. I felt like I was more attached to Adele’s side of the story and I was rooting for her and sad for everything that she was going through. So far, this has been one of my favorite books of the year. I recommend it to everyone because it’s just so beautiful.

 

Leave a Reply

