Review for The Princess Spy

The Princess Spy

The Princess Spy by Melanie Dickerson

Rating: 4 Bookmarks

This retelling of the Princess and the Frog turned out to be really charming! It sort of reminded me of The Princess Bride, from what I’ve seen of it, with the sword fighting and the romance. It seemed a little bit slow in some parts but it was nice to have that instead of the normal insta-love in young adult books. I don’t know if it matters that I haven’t read any of the other books since this one is labeled as #5 but it made perfect sense to me. There may have been characters from previous books that I would have recognized if I read them in order but it still made sense just reading this one. I definitely recommend this book. I loved it! 🙂

One thought on “Review for The Princess Spy

Leave a Reply

