Review for A Sparrow in Terezin

_140_245_Book.1557.coverA Sparrow in Terezin by Kristy Cambron

A Hidden Masterpiece Series Book 2

Rating: 5 bookmarks

I think I loved this book even more than the first one! The way Kristy combines the past and the present is just amazing. I don’t want to give too much away but the story tells of Sera in the present day and Kája in 1942. I love the stories and how they’re intertwined and it’s full of faith, love, and tragedy. I tend to lean more towards the story in the past but I think that’s just because Kristy writes it so well! The whole book and the writing style already appeals to me but since I love historical stories, I just like that part of the story a little bit more. Going back and forth between present day and 1942 will definitely keep you turning the pages as you devour both of these stories. Highly, highly recommend.

Leave a Reply

