Center of Gravity by Laura Mcneill

25265721

Center of Gravity by Laura Mcneill

Rating: 5 bookmarks

I wasn’t sure how I would feel about this book since it was more of an adult topic and I usually stick to ya but I loved it! In my opinion, it was the perfect psychological thriller. It makes you question your life and the people you surround yourself with. It made me wonder how well I really know the people I’m friends with. Ava thinks she has the picture perfect marriage to Mitchell until things start to change. Mitchell starts to change. At first, Ava makes excuses for his behavior, which I found to be a little annoying but at the same time, I can understand because she loves him. She became more of a likeable character to me when she became more confident and sure of herself. Before Ava can figure everything out, she ends up in a custody battle with Mitchell over the two boys. I won’t say much more than that to avoid spoiling anyone. As far as the ending…wow! I loved it and I wasn’t expecting it. I thought everything was summed up and concluded perfectly! Thank you BookLook Bloggers for providing me with a review copy of this wonderful book!

2 thoughts on “Center of Gravity by Laura Mcneill

Leave a Reply

